Top Ten Tuesday: Books that will make you laugh

It’s only appropriate to begin with a joke and since I’m in a Harry Potter mood:

[Source]

It’s Tuesday and The Broke and the Bookish have said to make a list of books that make you laugh. Honestly, I laugh at anything so most books are pretty funny for me but it’s really hard to find books I remember laughing at. Curse my book amnesia!

1. The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #1)Literally the first book I thought of because Percy is hilarious.

2. Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins

Hex Hall (Hex Hall, #1)Sophie is just so sarcastic and awkward. She makes me go “Same” and then laugh so hard! Her banter with Archer is just gold.

3. Oh. My. Gods. by Tera Lynn Childs

Oh. My. Gods. (Oh. My. Gods., #1)HOW COULD I FORGET THIS ONE? All I can really say is oh my gods, this book was full of cheesiness but it was great XD

4. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Obsidian (Lux, #1)Ok, I just really like witty banter between love interests, this just proves it.

5. The Ugly Stepsister by Aya Ling

The Ugly Stepsister (Unfinished Fairy Tales, #1)Kat is just adorable and so funny. I don’t think it’s intentional but just like Sophie in Hex Hall, she’s kind of clumsy and doesn’t really fit in her world. It makes for some great slip ups!

 

6. All American Girl by Meg Cabot

All-American Girl (All-American Girl, #1)If the concept itself wasn’t funny enough, paired with Sam’s internal dialogue it slays.

7. The Amazing Book is Not On Fire by Dan Howell and Phil Lester

The Amazing Book is Not on FireI listened to the audiobook version on the ride back from Melbourne and I could not stop laughing. It wasn’t even soft nose exhales it was full body jiggling disaster laughs.

8. Angelfall by Susan Ee

Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days, #1)There’s a sword named Pooky Bear. This series actually isn’t about the apocalypse but it’s all about Pooky Bear. HAHAH I can’t even type that without laughing XD

Ok, this list just proves I need some funny books. Please recommend me some! So what did you think of my list? Got any on yours too?
Author: Prima

Still crazy obsessed with High School Musical and is still disappointed real life high school did not involved as much singing and dancing. Almost 18 but relates to 5 year olds. Super cynical about Disney movies and kdramas but still loves them. Blogs about books and feels.

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books that will make you laugh”

  1. Great list! I loved Angelfall because of the romance and humor in it. I totall y agree with you on Hex hall! It’s one of my favorite series. The Banters between the Kat and Daemon are one of the best things in this series. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

