The Harry Potter Book Tag | ACCIO FANGIRL IN ME

DUM DUM DA DA DUM DUM DUM DUUUM – that was my attempt at non verbally singing the HP theme song, you welcome 😉

When Amy @ Book Enthral tagged me in this, I was so in. I mean, it’s Harry Potter how could I not? So basically you find a book for each spell but it can’t be a Harry Potter book (which I know is hard)

flagrate1

A book with an interesting theme but you’d like to rewrite it

SoundlessSoundless had a really interesting concept of a deaf village mixed in with Chinese folklore but it really fell flat towards the end. If I could just rewrite the last half, just the last half!

 

alohamora

The first book of a series that got you hooked

Touch of Frost (Mythos Academy, #1)This book was just so addictive to read. We have romance, we have mythology from all over the world. It just reminded me so much of Percy Jackson and right when it did that, I was a slave to this series.

accio

A book you wish you had right now

P.S. I Like YouGIVE IT TO ME NOW! I love all the Kasie West I’ve read so far and I’m sure this will live up to the insanely high standards I now have XD

avada

A killer book

Things We Know by HeartThis book slayed me with feels. If that’s not a killer book, I don’t know what is 😀

confundo

A confusing book

I Am Her RevengeOMG HOW COULD I FORGET THIS BOOK. It was so confusing and illogical as fuck. I was going to write a review for it and title it “Probably a Taurus” because the mother holds a grudge for 20 years over her broken heart. Also, the daughter just goes along with the plan and doesn’t even once go “wtf mum this is stupid, get over it”. Ugh, this was so frustrating to read.

expecto

Your spirit book

The Battle of the Labyrinth (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #4)Percy just really speaks to me because mentally I’m still like 12 XD But seriously, The Battle of the Labyrinth has always been my favourite PJO book closely followed by The Lightning Thief. It was a book I fangirled about before even knowing what fangirling was.

sectumsempra

A dark and twisted book

Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days, #1)Do I even need to explain? Angelfall is like pure gore and horror but I love it so much XD

aparecium

A book that surprised you in a great way

The 5th Wave (The 5th Wave, #1)I actually thought I wouldn’t really like The 5th Wave because it was such a struggle to get through the first half. I had like a month away from it before coming back and just devouring it.

 Dear…

Kat @ Life and Other Disasters

Alicia @ #lovebooks

Marie @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books

Chiara @ Books for a Delicate Eternity 

I am pleased to inform you that you have been accepted at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. First year students will be required to complete this tag 😉

Thanks again to Amy for tagging me. I had way too much fun doing this tag and brushing up on my HP facts XD

sign

 

 

 

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

14 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Book Tag | ACCIO FANGIRL IN ME”

  1. Aw, this book tag is hilarious! I didn’t know Kasie West had a new book coming out this year (?) but I’m currently freaking out about these news!! Like, her books always give me the summer buzz.
    Great book choices btw! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. HAHAH I saw your post on that right after I published this and I was like “Oops, oh well!”. Either way, I’m super excited to read your answers, I know you’ll do it well 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG I FORGOT A TOUCH OF FROST SERIES EVEN EXISTED TILL I SAW IT HERE! I NEVER FINSIHED IT I WANT TO READ THEM ALL RIGHT NOW! I honestly think I’m going to go buy them all now. No shame! I felt the exact same way about The 5th Wave! I’m not usually an alien person so I was expecting to hate it truthfully but nope, I LOVED it! Have you read the sequel yet?? I gotta admit I kinda hated The Infinite Sea!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YES A TOUCH OF FROST WAS AMAZING! I loved the rest of the series too, you’ve got to check it out! I haven’t read The Infinite Sea yet… a lot of people that I know didn’t like it that much either. I’m very curious about it now XD

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you so much for nominating me! I absolutely loved reading your answers! I have to read Soundless, but it sounds like it didn’t really match your expectations. I have to read a Katie West, I’ve been told multiple times that I have to but I still haven’t read one yet! I totally agree, the Fifth Wave surprised me! I loved it so much! Angelfall is amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You welcome, I can’t wait to read you answers! The 5th Wave and Angelfall are definitely awesome. They got the apocalyptic future down 😀 I have nothing else to say to you except READ KASIE WEST 😉 And maybe give Soundless a try but it wasn’t as good as Vampire Academy or Bloodlines for me.

      Like

Let's talk about it

