Book Travelling Thursdays | The best conclusion

168709Book Travelling Thursdays is a weekly meme created by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. Basically you choose a book and choose different covers from different countries.

This week: Everything has an end! Choose your favorite conclusion to a series.

 

I actually haven’t finished a lot of series. I’m like to play the (book) field! But when I was younger I remember loving this series and the ending was perfect. Ok, I still love it today XD

Original Cover 

Twilight (The Mediator, #6)

To be honest, I don’t really know if that’s the original but I’m like 99% sure. It did get published under a different name so… I love The Mediator series so much. Who could forget leather jacket rocking Suze and our resident ghost Jesse? It ended on such a high note and is one of the few conclusions I really like.

Covers from my country (Australia) 

Heaven Sent (The Mediator, #6)

We have the original here as well. I really love the cartoony one though. It’s so spot on with how I picture Suze and Jesse and it captures the mood of the book really well. I have the second cover which is the 5th and the last book together. Not the best but it does give a mature feel so I can still read it now and not feel weird XD

Favourite Covers 

Heaven Sent (The Mediator, #6)メディエータ〈3〉サヨナラ、愛しい幽霊 (Mediator, #6)สาวน้อยสื่อวิญญาณ ตอนแล้วเราก็พบกัน (สาวน้อยสื่อวิญญาณ, #6)

Yes to the cartoony one. It’s just what I grew up with. OMG THE JAPANESE COVER!  I got so excited when I saw the Japanese one because I thought it was a manga of the series. How cool would that be?? But no, the Japanese people just have great covers. The girl on the front is doing such a Suze pose though, I’m impressed. The Thai one is strangely alluring. I hated it at first but right now, I’m liking it. It’s a nice blue 😀

Least Favourite Covers 

Crepúsculo (A Mediadora, #6)Auch Geister sind romantisch (Susannah, #6)

The Portugal just makes it seem like a horror book and to be honest, it’s really isn’t. While yes there are ghosts and deaths, the book is just so much more than that. It doesn’t show the family, the friendship and most importantly, the romance. On the other hand, the German cover is just too chick lit not enough ass kicking.

Have you read The Mediator series? Did you ship Suze and Jesse as hard as I did? I know there’s a spin off but I don’t know if I really want to read it after the ending of Heaven Sent. It just tied up the story perfectly, how could it get any better? Anyways, that’s all from me!

sign

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

7 thoughts on “Book Travelling Thursdays | The best conclusion”

    1. YES! I was the total opposite to you, I didn’t read much of The Princess Diaries (only read the last book) but I read this series instead. You have to give it a try. In my opinion, it’s much better just because ghosts and action XD

      Liked by 1 person

  1. AH, this series is one of my absolute favourites EVER, and just all the yes to it, to be honest.

    I am so glad that the cartoony cover is your favourite, as well! It’s the one I read, and I just have such an emotional connection to them. It took me SO LONG to complete my collection of the because they’re super old now, and out of print. 😦 But I did it. I triumphed.

    I do kinda like the bind-up covers, because like you said, they have a more mature feel to them, haha.

    I love the Japanese and Thai covers, and also hate the Portuguese and German covers as well. How can some countries get it so perfect, and others get is so, so wrong? XD

    Remembrance was good! I generally enjoyed it, although it was missing some of the magic of the original series. I don’t know if I would definitely read it after knowing what it was like, but it was fun revisiting the characters I loved so much as a teenager!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OMG the whole series in the classic covers, I can only dream! I love the cartoon covers it just reminds me of finding them over and over again in the library.
      IKR! This is why I love doing this meme just to see what other countries get. It’s been very… interesting XD
      Ooo, maybe I’ll give Remembrance a try then even though it doesn’t have the same feels. I think I just need more Suze and Jesse to be honest 😉

      Like

Let's talk about it

