Top Ten Tuesdays: To all those with wanderlust

It’s Tuesday so you know what that means! This week The Broke and The Bookish has given us a sort of freebie. I love travelling though I haven’t done much of it so I like reading about books with great worlds and settings. So here’s the top ten books every aspiring traveller should read.

Love Fortunes and Other Disasters (Grimbaud, #1)Lost & Found (Lost & Found, #1)Ink (Paper Gods, #1)The Iron King (The Iron Fey, #1)

1. Love Fortunes and Other Disasters by Kimberly Karalius

The town of Grimauld just sounds amazing. If it was real, I would be a total tourist in it.

2. Lost & Found by Nicole Williams

Look, I hate farms because they’re in the middle of nowhere and I don’t think I could handle being alone. But this book, it really made me feel like I had to get into Willow Springs Ranch. Or at least into an American rural area. OR any rural area, it sounds really peaceful XD

3. Ink by Amanda Sun

Take me back to Japan! The culture, the clothing and the technology. I love heated toilet seats, ok.

4. The Iron King by Julie Kagawa

The fey world sounds terrifyingly awesome. I love the images the book gives me of the courts and the world building is just so good.

Madly (Potion, #1)Amy & Roger's Epic DetourStarflight (Starflight, #1)Anna and the French Kiss (Anna and the French Kiss, #1)

5. Madly by Amy Alward

The thought of magic and technology existing together really makes me excited. I just imagine it like Disney world but real. The world of Madly sounds so fairytale like and I want to be in it.

6. Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

GUYS LET’S GO ON A ROADTRIP ACROSS AMERICA NOW!

7. Starflight by Melissa Landers

I don’t care that there is currently no other lifeforms recorded in space, let me be a space pirate please. I promise I won’t steal much (except maybe a ride… anyone got a spaceship handy?)

8.Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

You thought this wouldn’t be on the list. You were wrong. It will be on every list until I finally go to Paris XD

spacer

So what places do you want to travel to, fictional or real? Do you have a favourite? Let me know! 

sign

 

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesdays: To all those with wanderlust”

    1. I fell in love with Anna because of France and the scrapbook format in Amy and Roger… I can’t even, it just makes me want to collect my reciepts and junk (although it wouldn’t be as interesting XD ). OMG you have to check out Madly! It’s got an amazing world, I hope you like it too 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I would 100% travel to a fictional/fantasy world *heart eyes* I’m not TOO sure which one I would pick, because a lot of the ones I know about are very dangerous, and I would no doubt perish very quickly if I were somehow transported into them XD I really do love the world in Wildwood Dancing, except that I would want to be one of the main characters, because they get to see the fae, whereas I am not sure if everyone else gets to (I don’t think they do, and I don’t just want to live in, like, medieval Romania HAHA).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really do need to get around to reading Wildwood Dancing. I know how much you love it! LOL I would probably die right after I step into the book world too. Let’s make a deal, we go together and walk back to the back the whole way so we don’t get ambushed XD

      Like

Let's talk about it

