The Music Tag | Yes, I am a total music hipster (not)

Happy Monday (or Sunday if you’re one of those other side of the world freaks 😉 ) So I saw this over at Life and Other Disasters where Kat listed some amazing songs. Then I thought about my music… I’ll be using my songs on Spotify so I at least look like a bit of a hipster. Trust me, you don’t even want to see what’s on my phone coughCampRockcough.

The Rules:

1.List the first 10 songs that come on shuffle (no skipsies).
2.Then write your favorite lyric (or verse) from each song.
3.Tag/link others

Count The Saints | Foxes

Love isn’t always fair,
but that’s no reason to be so cruel to me.
Hold on to what is there,
and count the saints.

Say You Love Me | Jessie Ware

Won’t you stay?
Won’t you stay?
Slowly slowly you unfold me,
But do you know me at all?
Someone told me love controls everything
But only if you know

Sweater Weather (Cover) | James Harris

Use the sleeves of my sweater
Let’s have an adventure
Head in the clouds but my gravity’s centered
Touch my neck and I’ll touch yours
You in those little high-waisted shorts, oh

Don’t Say Anything | Sleeping With Sirens

Breathe in
Breathe out
Some way, somehow
Say it all, say it now
Or don’t say anything

Get Me Back | MiMi & the MAD NOiSE FACTORY

Yeah and it wasn’t my intention to destroy my own invention
But I knew that I had to do, in the circumstance
And I didn’t lay destruction, but make it a construction or worse
Give me back just one more night

A Song For You | Mikaela

So, when we hit play
I hope you say you like it so you never know and I,
you’re on your way lessons made,
I’m feeling cold

Giving Me Away | Betty Who

God gave to me with just one hand
But he gave to you with all he had
And when our feet are intertwined
I feel your blood in my feeble veins
Oh, how I want you to stay

Yeah 3X (Cover) | Allstar Weekend

Move your body out on the floor
Put your troubles aside, start livin’
Anybody can let go
Throw away all your problems, ’cause right now it’s party time

I Found | Amber Run

And I’ll use you as a warning sign
That if you talk enough sense then you’ll lose your mind
And I’ll use you as a focal point
So I don’t lose sight of what I want

Atmosphere | Kaskade

When I was young I could hear the sound
A melody pure and a rhythm loud
Oh the sound took me away
Carried through the vastness of outer space

I know I’m meant to tag other people but I’m a very lazy person so if you’re reading this, consider yourself tagged! Got any good songs for me to listen to? Anyways, it’s back to studying for me.

sign

 

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

11 thoughts on “The Music Tag | Yes, I am a total music hipster (not)”

  1. Such great songs and artists! I love Foxes and Amber Run! And I adore this tag so much, because sometimes you really like a song, but you don’t actually think about the lyrics or their meaning, but this way you have to take a closer look and it’s awesome 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I adore Foxes, I really hope she comes to Australia for a tour… crossing my fingers! As for Amber Run, I heard I Found on Spotify and then it was in a Teen Wolf episode. It was love XD

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, I hope for you that she’ll come to Australia too 😀
        I don’t know how I found about about Amber Run anymore, but I adore their music. I even made it part of my writing soundtrack for Break Up Buddy.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG I haven’t been reminded that the amazing song Sweater Weather exists in ages! I haven’t heard that cover but you’ve made me need to listen to the original right now! I haven’t heard of a lot of these artist but Foxes and Kaskade are amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sweater Weather was my jam back in 2013! I knew every single lyrics, it’s just such a great song XD YAS FOXES I love her. As for Kaskade, I haven’t heard a lot of his songs but I definitely will check out some more 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Let's talk about it

