Book Travelling Thursday: Book Siblings Feels

168709I’ve seen this book meme in my feed for ages and I’m finally joining in on the fun! Book Travelling Thursdays is a weekly meme created by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. Basically you choose a book and choose different covers from different countries.

This week: National Siblings Day is a few days away. Choose a book that has your favorite bookish siblings.

It was surprisingly really hard to even find a book with siblings but then I realised I knew all along.

Original Cover:

My Life Next Door

THE GARRETTS OF COURSE!! I feel like this cover is really light hearted and while My Life Next Door is, it also has these really emotion filled scenes.

Cover(s) from my country (Australia):

My Life Next Door

The same as the original just with a bit of text at the top.

Favourite Covers: 

My Life Next DoorMinha Vida Mora ao Lado

I really do like the original a lot. The colours and the pretty lighting just work. Plus the models are pretty much what I imagine Jase and Samantha looking like. The cover from Portugal is also really nice. I like the way the words and the flowers are interwoven.

Least Favourite Covers:

Můj život u sousedů (My Life Next Door, #1)Mano gyvenimas šaliaMein Sommer nebenan

The first one is the Czech version and I just hate the stock photo with the sans serif text… it’s just so boring. The second one is from Lithuania and it really just reminds me of a bad Wattpad book. The last one is from Germany. It makes me think of the old Anna and the French Kiss covers and the two books have totally different vibes. It doesn’t really match the plot and emotions of My Life Next Door that well :/

 

 

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

8 thoughts on “Book Travelling Thursday: Book Siblings Feels”

Let's talk about it

