Weekly A – Z | The January Edition

weekly a-z

It’s almost February which means less than a month to get my learner’s license and hit the streets. I’ll be driving with my windows down and blasting the speakers… with my parents in the passenger seat of course XD In the meantime, enjoy a special edition of Weekly A – Z recapping the whole of January!

spacer

A – Alberto Rosende | He is my new child because he can’t get any cuter.

B – Bloodlines series | The giveaway books came! I now have another copy of the Bloodlines series plus a copy of Soundless which I’m really excited to read 😀

D – Drunk History: Fall Out Boy | How have I not seen this video sooner. It was perfect.

F – Films | I watched The 5th Wave today but it was kind of bad. More on this on my next post 😀

H – Halsey | I went to her concert early Jan and it was amazing! It was my first concert too so it was just that more surreal. Ugh, I want to go back to that day 😦

I – Instagram | I literally just made an instagram account so I can look at all the pretty book photos. Anyone got any cool instagrams for me to follow? My username is pandaheartsbooks

L – Lack of sleep | School holidays mess you up. I literally can’t sleep before 11pm now and now I’m just constantly cranky from the lack of sleep TT.TT

M – Maths | Ugh, you have no idea how much math I did during the school holidays.

O – Oscars so white | Don’t get me wrong I know people of colour are severely under represented in the entertainment business but it’s kind of rude to the people who have been nominated. Also, why is it only black people that are being talked about? What about the Asians, the Hispanics? Honestly, for me there’s only one way that diversity can be introduced into the business: we need people of colour behind the scenes, to direct and produce films and to write scripts for actors/actresses of colour.

R – Rain | Ok, yesterday it was meant to be 30 degrees, and pretty sunny but then in the middle of the afternoon it started pouring! WHAT IS WEATHER ANYMORE??

S – Shadowhunters | Jan saw the premiere of the Shadowhunters series and I’ve got to say it’s much better than the movie. All my thoughts on the first 2 episodes are on this blog… somewhere

T – Teen Wolf | SEASON 5B, AW YEAH! I’m liking it way more than 5A!

W – (The) Wizard of Ahhhs | Watch the video, you won’t regret it trust me on this. It’s amazing 😀

What did you get up to in January? Read any good books, watch any good movies? Let me know!

 

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

Let's talk about it

