TTT: 2015 is still haunting me

top ten tuesdays blue

It’s crazy how many books are published each year and against the constant torrent of new releases, I was obviously losing. Very badly. So I was thinking of maybe doing a readathon to send off 2015 properly. And also to clear up some space on my TBR XD Anyone up for it?

Anyways, onto this week’s list:

The Boy Most Likely ToSoundlessEverything, EverythingNowhere But Here (Thunder Road, #1)

The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick – HOW DID I NOT READ THIS UGH!!! I really loved My Life Next Door but not What I Thought Was True so I probably put this off for too long.

Soundless by Richelle Mead – It’s Richelle freaking Mead. I will read anything she writes. I think I was just reluctant to start this after my love of the Bloodlines series.

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon – I’VE STARTED THIS! Now just to finish it…

Nowhere But Here by Katie McGarry – So I got a copy for $5, now I’ll have to read it 😀

Lock & Mori (Lock & Mori, #1)A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)Ten Thousand Skies Above You (Firebird, #2)

Lock and Mori by Heather W. Petty – I was so excited to read this but then all the reviews were bad so I put it off. I need to give it a chance this year.

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas – Ok, but why haven’t I read this because it was EVERYWHERE. Everyone tells me I need to read it. Maybe this year?

Ten Thousand Skies Above You by Claudia Gray – I finally got a copy and it’s so pretty! I’m pretty sure I’m going to read it in the next week.

The Nightmare Charade (The Arkwell Academy, #3)The Summer of Chasing MermaidsCollide (The Taking, #3)

The Nightmare Charade by Mindee Arnett – So I started it last year but I never finished it :/ Great job, Prima…

The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by Sarah Ockler – THE COVER! The blurb makes it sound adorable as well. I think it just wasn’t a top priority last year but now it is.

Collide by Melissa West – Last year was just too many contemporaries and so all the fantasy etc stuff that came out last year I really neglected. Definitely need to read this, it’s the finale!

I have a lot more but if I put all of them on this post, you might be here for a while…

spacer

Any of these on your list? Or maybe you’ve read them. If so which ones should I read first? What were the books you didn’t get to in 2015? 

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

12 thoughts on “TTT: 2015 is still haunting me”

  1. Okay I want to wave ACOTAR in your face until you read it! YOU NEED TO READ IT! Even if you wait till May and read it right before the sequel comes outs! But that is a book you need to read and love!
    I really loved Nowhere But Here as well! It’s such a cheesy romance but for some reason it just worked so well in that book! I’m keen for the sequel of that as well!!
    Everything, Everything is sooo cute but I wouldn’t say it’s a MUST read! You can fly through it in like 4 hours (cause it has a whole bunch of illustrations and stuff) so if one day your after a quick read that one would work great 🙂
    I have The Boy Most Likely To on my shelf as well waiting impatiently for me! I shall get to it eventually hahaha! It will actually be my first Huntley Friztpatrick book.

    I’m totally down to do a readathon! Haha like for a week we only read books we own that were published in 2015. See how many we can make it through!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. WHAT? You haven’t read Huntley Fitzpatrick, YOU NEED TO!!! You have to pick up My Life Next Door before reading The Boy Most Likely To because it’ll make more sense. But honestly, you could probably get away with not seeing as its not a series!
      I might just read ACOTAR right before the sequel comes out. That way I won’t get book depression for months. Planning, yes 😀
      Nowhere But Here and Everything, Everything are next on my to reads. Happy to hear they’re good!
      Definitely need to get a readathon happening. I was thinking before the end of January or else I will be swamped with too many 2016 releases XD

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I WANT TO READ LOCK & MORI SO BAD! I’ve said that for months now and still … I have not read it …
    I’ve read The Boy Most Likely To around Christmas and I hope you’ll get to it eventually. It was so great to have the Garrett’s back, even though I really liked My Life Next Door better. The vibe on this one is really different.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. DOESN’T LOCK AND MORI JUST SOUND SO AMAZING?? Yes, definitely need to read it soon…
      I’m most excited for the Garretts return in The Boy Most Likely To. Fell in love with the whole family while reading My Life Next Door. Especially George. He was so adorable 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Everything, Everything, is one of those books I absolutely wanted to read, and didn’t get the time to. I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on this one! I’m planning to read ten Thousand Skies Above You very soon. And The Summer of Chasing Mermaids is definitely on my priority list, too! Great choices! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I can promise that you’ll like Everything, Everything and The Summer of Chasing Mermaids! I adored both of them. Actually The Summer of Chasing Mermaids was one of the few 5 star reads I read last year, so I highly recommend it. Make sure to read the Ockler’s author’s note/acknowledgements as well because it’s simply breathtaking. Hope you enjoy these titles and the rest on your list when you get to them, Prima!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m reading both for this readathon actually! It’s great to hear that they’re both great. I’ll definitely take some time to read the author’s note, thank you so much for telling me 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Let's talk about it

