The Pastry Book Tag

pastry

Back to tags! Raven @ Dreamy Addictions tagged me in the Pastry Book Tag and since I love food tags, I had to do it.

Croissant: A popular book or series that everyone (including you) love

Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1)

I have to pick Mortal Instruments here but only the first half. I guess for a full series it would have to be Lunar Chronicles. I don’t even have to read Winter to know this!

Macaron: A book that was hard to get through but was worth it at the end

Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days, #1)

I read Angelfall last week and it was just plain disturbing but I loved it. I thought I would put it down a couple of times while reading but I didn’t and it was totally worth it.

Vol-au-vent: A book you thought would be amazing but fell flat

The Ruby Circle (Bloodlines, #6)

The Ruby Circle is one of those endings where you kinda wanted more pacing. The Bloodlines series for me reached its peak really early around the second book so I guess expectations were too high.

Pain au chocolat: A book you thought would be one thing but turned out to be something else

The Selection (The Selection, #1)

Ok so honestly, I thought The Selection would be more dystopian romance but it turned out to be just bad romance.

Profiterole: A book/ series that doesn’t get enough attention

Rebel Wing (Rebel Wing #1)

I was gonna say The Mythos Academy series by Jennifer Estep but then I thought of the Rebel Wing series by Tracy Banghart. All 3 books in the series are amazing and the females in it are the strongest ones I’ve read ever.

Croquembouche: A book/series that’s really complex

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #1)

No book really comes to mind for this one. Maybe The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer? That book was just confusing as hell and had so much going on.

Napoleon: A movie/ TV show that you liked better than the book itself

Harry Potter was one of the rare ones where I liked the movie better than the book. It was just visually amazing and really brought the book to life.

Empanada: A book that was bittersweet

Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices, #3)

Clockwork Princess all the way. If you’ve read it, you know why. Wessa though 😦

Kolompeh: A book/series that takes place somewhere other than your home country

Any book basically. I don’t remember the last time I read a book set in Australia.

Pate a Choux: One food item from a book/series that you would like to try

I re-read Percy Jackson recently and remembered how awesome a baker Percy’s mum was. I want some of those blue chocolate chip cookies! Or ambrosia, or the mess hall food or anything from Camp Half Blood honestly.

spacer

Tag you’re in!

Sania @ Grape Fruit Books

Anjie @ Love Thy Shelf

Rachana @ Addicted to YA

Analee @ Book Snacks

CΓ‘tia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much

And of course anyone who wants to do the tag!

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

8 thoughts on “The Pastry Book Tag”

  1. Great Answers! I like Lunar Chronicles too! I’ve read the first two books in the series and I really liked them. Now I’m highly anticipating for winter. I’m planning to read The selection series and I’ve seen many readers didn’t enjoy it but still I want to give this series a try. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Can’t wait until you read Cress! I just love Cress and Thorne in it. The Selection has a lot of haters but also a lot of fans so you should definitely see if you like it!

      Like

  2. Thanks for tagging me! I love pastries haha. I totally agree about Angelfall… it was so disturbing and in the end when you see what they were making/breeding *shivers*. I’m scared to read Ruby Circle because I heard so many people say that it was kind of disappointing for the ending of the series.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ugh I had nightmares about Angelfall for days after. The Ruby Circle actually made me happy but it was just so rushed. That’s my argument that the book should’ve been like 100 pages longer or like a book longer πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Let's talk about it

