TTT: Top Books on my Spring TBR

top ten tuesdays blue

Basically I told myself I would post more than 2 posts last week, so I posted my TTT and then my Raven Boys review the day after and then… nothing. This week I have no excuses because it’s finally school holidays so I will post more reviews and discussion stuff, I promise (hopefully if I don’t get addicted to kdramas again). Anyways onto this week’s TTT:

1. Soundless – Richelle Mead

SoundlessSO EXCITED FOR THIS ONE!!! Honestly, I can always count on Richelle Mead to write great stories. Also, I’m really excited for Chinese folklore that the plot is based on. Asian represent 😀

2. Winter – Marissa Meyer

Winter (The Lunar Chronicles, #4)Let’s be honest, I’m excited for all the ships. Cinder and Kai better get together, Cress and Thorne better keep being cute and Winter and Jacin better have the most epic love story. Scarlet and Wolf can do whatever I don’t care XD

3. Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer – Rick Riordan

The Sword of Summer (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, #1)This one is a weird one for me because I don’t know if I’m excited or slightly cautious about it. Nothing will top Percy Jackson for me and I doubt this new series will. But hey, maybe I’ll really enjoy it thought.

4. Velvet Undercover -Teri Brown

Velvet UndercoverGirl is an undercover spy in WWI and falls in love with a German soldier. Enough said. And the cover is gorgeous, I love the title text.

5. Ten Thousand Skies Above You – Claudia Gray

Ten Thousand Skies Above You (Firebird, #2)For the cover… just look at it, it’s glorious (though I still prefer the first one). I really loved the time travelling in the first book and mixed in with romance… I’m all in.

6. A Step Towards Falling – Cammie McGovern

A Step Toward FallingThe blurb really interested me because it’s not really something you see that often in YA. The whole plot is about disabilities and our attitudes towards it so I feel that this book could be an eye opener for me.

7. A Thousand Nights – E.K Johnston 

A Thousand NightsFor the cover. Also for the 1001 Nights retelling.

8. Spinning Starlight – R.C Lewis

Spinning StarlightAnother retelling, also for the cover. Guys, I’m a sucker for covers ok 😀

spacer

There’s my list for this week! What are your top Spring/Fall TBRs? Tell me them… need to expand my TBR list XD

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

3 thoughts on “TTT: Top Books on my Spring TBR”

  1. Like every book on this list I want to get to!!! I can’t believe I forgot Soundless off my list!! Rookie mistake. Haha! I’m pretty excited for A Step Toward Falling, I really enjoyed Cammie McGoverns first book but I had a couple of problems with it, I’m hoping those problems will have been ironed out in this one!! Great list 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve been trying to hunt down some excerpts from Soundless but so far, nothing 😦 Knowing Richelle Mead, she’ll release a 5 chapter excerpt (hopefully)!
      I haven’t read any other Cammie McGoverns books… what did you not like about them?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I don’t want to ruin the end of Say What You Will, cause you might want to read it after A Step Towards Falling if you enjoy it, but a random plot twist is thrown is like 50pages to the end that I felt was extremely unnecessary and really cliche and it kind of ruined the whole feel of the book for me.

        Liked by 1 person

Let's talk about it

