TTT: Movies That Should Be Turned Into Books

top ten tuesdays blue

That’s right, movies into books, no it wasn’t a typo.

There are so many books that have been turned into movies eg. basically all of the YA offerings. But what movie has been turned into a book? I know there’s the bad novel tie ins but I mean what if the movie’s characters and settings were used to make a book? So for this Top Ten freebie, I’m going to talk about why these following movies should be turned into books.

1. Mean Girls

Imagine a first person POV straight into Cady’s head and seeing how she changes and her character development. Also “You can’t just ask why someone’s white, Karen”

2. She’s the Man

Personally, I haven’t come across any gender bender stories and She’s the Man just does it so well. It’s adorable and the MC is really likable… it could easily be a contemporary! Amanda Bynes nailed it (refer to the gif above)

3. Mirror, Mirror

It’s not one the of the best movies out there but its setting is amazing. From the costuming to the “mirror” house to Snow White fighting, it put a great twist into the Snow White story.

4. Kingsman

This movie was just a bunch of fun. It’s a spy movie that isn’t serious and it shows from just the whole absurdity of the plot. I feel like Kingsman would be a contemporary however funny that sounds.

5. Suddenly 30

Jennifer Garner just made Suddenly 30 so good. It’s a coming of age story just that the MC goes from 13 straight to 30. I feel like it would make a really nostalgic book and it can be read by anyone basically from the ages of 13 to 30 😀

6. Enchanted

It’s basically a fairytale parody but with all the good fairytale things. This one would definitely be a 3rd person POV just so we can get inside the heads of everyone from the sweet innocent Giselle to the cynical of love stories Robert. Also “No, no don’t sing. Just walk” and “What they know this song too?”. Robert is actually me in a Disney movie.

spacer

What movie do you think would make a good book? What was your freebie for this week? Tell me all about it!

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

23 thoughts on “TTT: Movies That Should Be Turned Into Books”

      1. I’ve just seen the trailer and totally get what you mean. I always thought it was a very serious movie for some reason… it’s definitely not, will have to watch it ASAP!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I love your list! She’s the Man was actually based off of Twelfth Night by Shakespeare but very loosely lol. It would also be more interesting as She’s the Man haha. I love Mean Girls! It would be such a funny book. It’s so weird cause here we call it 13 Going On 30 haha so when I saw Suddenly 30, I got a little confused. Love that movie. I haven’t seen Kingsmen but it looks good. Enchanted was fantastic! Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL! I’ve read Twelfth Night for school before and I agree that She’s the Man is a very loose adaptation… very, very loose but much better! I just rewatched 13 Going on 30 and just started crying it just had so many feels 😦

      Liked by 1 person

Let's talk about it

