Series I Still Haven’t Finished

We all have them. You know, the series that you really loved and then you realise after book 2/3 that the 3rd one doesn’t come out till like the next year. Next year comes around and you’ve totally forgotten about it. Today, I feel like I need to justify my excuses and plan when I will actually read them.

Let me just list which series I haven’t finished:

Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass, #3)

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas – Ok, so I know this is a great series because I have a friend who is deeply in love with it and heaps of people are just like “IT’S THE BEST THING EVER!!”.

My excuse: In book 2, she picks Chaol. Just no, Dorian all the way.

Estimated to read: Sometime this month because the 4th book comes out in September.

The Queen of Zombie Hearts by Gena Showalter – I remember really liking this series but after the 2nd book, I just kinda fell out of it.

My excuse: Fell out of it.

Estimated to read: Maybe in a month? Ok, definitely after August.

Sweet Reckoning by Wendy Higgins – So I reread the first book last night and all the 2013 feels about it came back. I have to finish it now!

My excuse: I’m pretty sure this came out when I was have my reading block.

Estimated to read: ASAP. I’m actually so excited to read it.

Rebel by Amy Tintera – A girl who’s more badass than her guy? Yes. I was talking about Reboot recently with a friend and remembered about the sequel.

My excuse: It’s a duology, I have no excuse.

Estimated to read: Not anytime soon…

City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare – My ultimate series I STILL haven’t finished. Not only is this the LONGEST FREAKING SERIES/AMOUNT OF BOOKS!!!

My excuse: Let’s be honest, I’m kinda done with the shadowhunter world. There’s just too many books already!!

Estimated to read: I have no idea. I bought it a year ago and still haven’t read it TT.TT

My question to you guys: what series have you not finished and what’s your sort of legit excuse about it. As you can tell, my excuses are pretty pathetic… but

🙂

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

10 thoughts on “Series I Still Haven’t Finished”

  1. Hey! I was pretty obsessed with the Mortal Instruments series so I actually pre-ordered City of Heavenly Fire..(But right now, I kind-of wish the author would write some other fantasy world for me to fall in love with.) I haven’t read Heir of Fire yet either because I wanted Celaena to end up with Chaol and the way the second book ended just disappointed me. But I read Assassin’s Blade recently (and loved it) so I’m really looking forward to reading Heir of Fire.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So done with Mortal Instruments but I keep coming back to it cuz the first 3 were great! I’m really excited to continue with the Throne of Glass series. Better get ready for all those novellas in it XD

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lol well at-least you enjoyed the first three books! Yea I finished the novellas and I’m reading Heir of Fire right now. It’s soo good!!! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah, my unfinished series are divided into “Will finish at some point”, and “Nope. Given up.” Generally, if I’ve read the first two books, I’ll read the third, just because I like knowing I’ve completed the set, but if the first book was a dud, then I’m not invested in continuing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Totally agree! If the first book really didn’t get me in, I really don’t see any point in reading the rest. I also kinda split up my unfinished pile into two categories. Unfortunately, there’s more on the never picking up side…

      Liked by 1 person

Let's talk about it

