Blind Date with a Book!

They say don’t judge a book by its cover but we all know that’s not true. Which, I know, its bad.

At my local library, they did this thing where they put books into bags and put a genre tag on them. The whole aim is to get people to read a totally random book that they might not normally choose. I thought I might try that on my blog so today’s theme isย fairytale retellings.ย I have two books in mind:

For those people looking for a strong female character and a super swoony prince

I am just about to post a review of this one. It was a book that really grew on me as the story went along. Also the prince is pretty hot in this one ๐Ÿ˜€

For those looking for a fun read out, a crazy night up or a mix of the bothย 

Review can be found here. It’s a pretty crazy book with a lot going on. Like seriously a lot of fairytales and myths packed into this one.

I really hope you guys enjoy these books. Maybe you can suggest some future blind date topics and I promise you I’ll try my best to play matchmaker ๐Ÿ˜€

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

Let's talk about it

