Fangirling Over The Lunar Chronicles

I’ve finished half of Fairest and it just reminded me of how much love I have for the series. Marissa Meyer, you are just the best!

Winter doesn’t come out till November but since Fairest really got me hyped up, I’m gonna share with you some Lunar Chronicles trivia I found while fangirling.

  • Jacin means healer – how perfect is that?
  • Kaito means ocean and sake dipper – don’t even ask me to explain what that means, I have not the slightest clue
  • Rampion is a type of plant. It’s the plant that Rapunzel’s mother was craving in the original tale – technically Thorne’s ship is named after a lettuce
  • Cress is shorter than me (yay) at a height of 1.52cm or for you Americans, 5 feet – she is actually adorable, if she was real I could pat her head πŸ˜€

Reading Fairest was really tough because Levana just is so twisted. It made me physically sick to read her story because she’s not a good person. I mean, she’s got her reasons why but I just can’t accept it. More on the book after I finish it!

Being the fangirl I am, I skipped to the end to read the 3 chapters of Winter and can I just say I am officially on the Winter/Jacin ship. Jacin seemed really annoying in the past books but with Winter… let’s just say OMGYESYESYESSOCUTEYES! Have a feeling I’m gonna enjoy Winter that much more πŸ˜‰

To you guys, what are your feels on The Lunar Chronicles?Β 

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

2 thoughts on “Fangirling Over The Lunar Chronicles”

  1. I absolutely LOVE The Lunar Chronicles. I am so excited for Winter to finally be released. Although I haven’t been able to get my hands on Fairest yet, I think that I’ll save it until the release date comes closer. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Lunar Chronicles is just amazing isn’t it! You’ll definitely love Fairest, especially that 3 chapter preview of Winter πŸ˜‰ Tell me what you think after you’ve read it!

      Like

Let's talk about it

