Boy Bands Yes! Daisy and the Frontman by Rebekah L Purdy

Daisy and the Front Man (Backstage Pass #3)

Dear Daisy and the Frontman,

Let me start off by congratulating your ethnic diversity, even if it’s just really Trevin and his Korean background. But, hey, it’s a start. I would also just like to pause to say that I’ll add some pictures of Korean barbecue at the end.

While I’m not a giant fan of boy bands in general I do have a weakness for kpop boy bands. I blame it on their hair and I’m blaming my love of their hair for my absolute enjoyment of you. You were a super cute book and like the other two in the series, you were just so addictive. I finished in a few hours and then was back online to search up the next book (which sounds awesome, by the way, so I’ll be not so patiently waiting for it).

Your plot was very How To Lose a Guy in 10 Days. Daisy and Trevin are both using each other for different reasons and it kinda mirrors the movie. Daisy wants to break up, Trevin wants to hook up. I really didn’t understand Daisy’s pranks but I guess I’ll go with it? Like Trevin doesn’t even know she’s the one doing it and I’m pretty sure a prank only works when the person owns up to it.

Trevin was much more interesting for me because of my fascination of kpop idols and their hair. I loved how you integrated the Korean culture into the plot in the best way possible: through the food, because damn does Korea have some nice food.  I felt that you could’ve explored deeper into Daisy and her dad’s relationship or maybe even give her dad a bigger part in the story. I guess that would’ve made you less cute though so I’ll just skim over that.

Along with the other books in your series, I feel like you could’ve been better but you were just as cute as the other two so I don’t really mind.

Love, Prima

Rating: Korean Barbecue, which is the best thing ever

P.S. To you guys, sorry for not posting for a while. Been busy doing my Macbeth essay and Macbeth is just a pain in the ass to study for.

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

Let's talk about it

