The Coffee Book Tag

So Rachana from Addicted to YA tagged me in The Coffee Book Tag. She’s got an awesome blog, go check it out!

Considering the tag’s name, I think it’s only fair you guys hear my one and only coffee story. My aunt took me out to this coffee tasting place and she ordered me a chocolate mocha (is that a real coffee? That’s what I thought it was). So I thought it was totally gonna be sweet because chocolate.

I drank it.

It was definitely not sweet.

Yeah, I’m not a big fan of coffee as you can probably tell but I do love books so here we go!

Black:Β A series that’s hard to get into but has hardcore fans

wpid-2000-01-02-02.24.52-1.jpg.jpeg

Surprisingly I’m gonna say The Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead because the first book was kinda slow for me and Sydney is a really different character from Rose.

Peppermint Mocha:Β A book that gets more popular during the winter/ festive time of year

Kiss of Frost (Mythos Academy, #2)

Ok, this was so hard to find a book for but I’m going with Kiss of Frost by Jennifer Estep because of the ski resort setting.

Hot chocolate: Favourite children’s book

Whispering Wishes (Felicity Wishes)

Felicity Wishes or maybe Geronimo Stilton? I loved those two series!

Double shot of expresso: A book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish

wpid-2000-01-02-02.16.25-1.jpg.jpeg

We Were Liars… do I even need to explain?

Starbucks: A book you see everywhere

wpid-2015-06-08-10.20.30-1.jpg.jpeg

Any John Green book because John Green is so in right now.

That hipster coffee shop: Shoutout to an indie author

Rebel Wing (Rebel Wing #1)

Rebel Wing by Tracy Banghart was probably the first indie book I read. It’s now been picked up by Alloy Entertainment and it’s really just amazing. Go check it out!

Oops, accidentally got decaf!: A book you were expecting more from.

Isla and the Happily Ever After (Anna and the French Kiss, #3)

Isla and the Happily Ever After was just such a let down for me. Anna was just the golden girlΒ of the series.

The perfect blend: A book or series that was both bitter and sweet, but ultimately satisfying

wpid-2015-06-08-10.14.15-1.jpg.jpeg

The Infernal Devices because I finished reading Clockwork Princess and was crying but strangely happy.

Green tea: A book or series that was quietly beautiful

For Darkness Shows the Stars (For Darkness Shows the Stars, #1)

For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund was a book I didn’t really like at first. But after a few more reads I realised how understated it was.

Chai tea: A book or series that makes you dream of far off places

Anna and the French Kiss (Anna and the French Kiss, #1)

Anna and the French Kiss because Paris.

Earl Grey: Favourite Classic

Guys, I really haven’t read a classic. But I guess Alice in Wonderland is cool?

So, I tried to do some photography… tried being a key word. Anyway I tag anyone who feels like doing the tag. Tag you’re it!

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

8 thoughts on “The Coffee Book Tag”

  1. Yaaay! You did it πŸ˜€ You have an awesome blog too! Omg! I loved Felicity Wishes and Geronimo Stilton too πŸ˜› I remember borrowing Felicity Wishes books from our local library and taking them home… only to finish them that very day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I just remember loving Geronimo Stilton so much because of all the colours and the funny texts! Finished them as soon as I got home though like you did XD
      Thank you so much for tagging me, it was so fun to do!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Okay I’m adding Rebel Wing to my wish list!! RE Bloodlines I read the first book and like you thought “Sydney is no Rose” and then just sort of never got around to reading more of the series, but if it gets better then I probably should carry on with it at some point. Pinky swear I’ll give it a go this autumn when the nights pull in again! Great picks honey!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I left a big long comment and then it all disappeared when I signed into WordPress, gah! Anyway… Rebel Wings is going on my TBR list and if you say that Bloodlines improves after the 1st book (which I did read) I’ll give the series another shot this autumn. I was a huge VA fan and that first Bloodlines book was just such a let down. Great picks honey!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ugh I hate it when that happens. Your comment did go in though πŸ˜€
      Bloodlines was probably my least favourite in the series but I promise Sydney becomes more badass! And you should definitely give Rebel Wing a try… it’s jut such an amazing book.

      Liked by 1 person

Let's talk about it

