A Letter to The Corridor by A.N. Willis

The Corridor (The Corridor Series, #1)Shoutout to Alloy Entertainment and Netgalley for setting the book and I up.
Release Date: 23rd June 2015
spacer
Dear The Corridor,

You know, I think people would really love you. Me on the other hand….

I really did try to like you. You had all the qualities I was looking for. A sci-fi theme, dimension hopping… really I should’ve at least enjoyed your company.But I didn’t and I’m really sorry about that. I think I realised this 200 pages in, when I was so close to the end of our time together and all I could think was “Is it over yet?”. That’s when I knew our love was not meant to be. I think you were just too long, too chatty and had too little content. You seemed very interesting with the whole different earths concept and parallel universes, but you just didn’t deliver on it and I don’t like my dates to have no content.

Everything that happened was just so convenient. You were too neat and tidy and I just couldn’t deal with that. Things just happened because they need to and that was so obvious in the ending. I was so annoyed at the ending, let’s just say that. Also, how could you have skipped Stel’s training period when she realises she has these powers? That would’ve been the best bit and you totally just skimmed across it. Instead we get useless romance.

Let’s just talk about your romance concept. You don’t have to have a romance to be a worthy book. Your romance was just so annoying because it felt like it was there because it had to be. Let’s be honest, your MC, Estelle would have been so much more kickass minus her love interest. I actually enjoyed the second lead, Ana, more than I ever enjoyed Stel. Ana was just so much more awesome and had an incredible ability and Stel… well she’s really just Stel.

We had some good times, and though you weren’t the most unique book in the bunch, maybe we can be just friends? Yeah?

From your sort of friend, Prima

2.5

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

Let's talk about it

