Top Ten Tuesdays: Books I’d Like To See as a Movie/TV Show

top ten tuesdays blue

Thought I’d start back up again with Top Ten Tuesdays. It’s been a while since I did one of these! This week’s topic: books I’d like to see as a movie or TV show. It was so hard to find books that haven’t been turned into a movie but I came up with 7 that would make a great screen adaptation.

1. The Wrath and The Dawn

The Wrath and the Dawn (The Wrath and the Dawn, #1)

While I haven’t finished reading it, I can already see it as a movie. Just imagine John Carter but better, and all the amazing costumes and landscapes. It would be such a beautiful movie.

2. Spelled

Spelled

Another one I’m still reading. It’s just amazingly hilarious though, can easily see it as a fairytale version of Mean Girls XD

3. The Lunar Chronicles

Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1)Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles, #2)Cress (The Lunar Chronicles, #3)Winter (The Lunar Chronicles, #4)

I’d love me some YA sci fi movies… we have heaps of dystopians but no actual sci fi ones.

4. Rebel WingΒ 

Rebel Wing (Rebel Wing #1)

Not that we don’t have enough amazing female characters, but Aris is really something else. Also a retelling of Mulan can never go wrong.

5. Ink

Ink (Paper Gods, #1)

Just for the amazing ink animations, I want the movie just for that πŸ˜€

6. The Hundred Oaks Series

Catching Jordan (Hundred Oaks)

This is one I feel would be good for a TV show. Most teen TV shows are paranormal based and so it’d be really interesting to see how they deal with a contemporary novel.

7. The Hex Hall Series

Hex Hall (Hex Hall, #1)

This one is also a TV show just because I feel it would have the mystery and humour that I really want in a show.

So there’s my Tuesday list. Tell me about your picks and what you’d like to see in a movie or TV show!

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

Let's talk about it

