Series Satisfaction

just book things

Just Book Things is where I’ll be talking about my random book thoughts about characters, covers, plotlines, you name it! Today I thought I’d talk about series satisfaction and I’m not talking about the satisfaction you get out of the plot. Oh no, I’m much more superficial than that. I’m talking about this:

Guys, you are looking at my finally completed Bloodlines series. After 4 years of a ride full of fun and feels, The Ruby Circle has completed the series. Take a momentΒ to just appreciate the beauty of a completed series (pardon the graininess of my crappy phone camera).

I finished Ruby Circle a while ago but being my lazy self, I’ve only put it on the bookshelf this morning. It’s been living on my tabletop for the past few weeks but once I placed it with its family, it was glorious. While the Bloodlines covers are pretty bad, the spines are just awesome. Thank god that’s all I can see on a bookshelf.

So, what do you think about the collect ’em all feeling? Do you feel it too? Let me know in the comments!

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

2 thoughts on “Series Satisfaction”

  1. I LOVE the feeling of a series coming together in all its beauty. Especially if they match in format and size. Then my bookish heart is just 100% happy. And that heart is even happier when I place them on my shelves in a really pretty row.

    I must admit those spines are GORGEOUS, but yeah – like you said: the covers themselves are pretty hideous. So at least you just get to look at the pretty spines! πŸ˜€

    As for being a collector … I recently collected all but four of the MANY editions of the Study books by Maria V Snyder. I have so many they don’t even fit on one shelf anymore XD I simply had the overwhelming desire to OWN THEM ALL, so I just bought them. I got to experience the “this collection is complete and therefore so am I, at least for a moment” feelings a lot recently! It was the best ;D

    Liked by 1 person

    1. IKR! I love the spines so much. The font and the colours are amazing!
      I applaud your collecting skills… having more than one version of a book is really something πŸ˜€
      Talking about mismatch covers gives me shivers. It’s just such a big no. My heart will never be happy looking a a book that is bigger than the rest of its series!

      Like

Let's talk about it

