Why Wattpad?

So, I haven’t been reading many books this month but I have been reading a lot. Most of you probably know about Wattpad. For those of you who don’t, it’s a site where people can read other people’s stories and publish their own. It’s a pretty cool concept actually and allows for a lot more interaction between author and reader.

I was one of those people who thought Wattpad was just a site for all the fanfiction and so I didn’t really want to use it. But after some heavy persuasion by a friend, I grabbed the app and started reading In 27 Days.

It was so good.

I found it had the same quality as many books from publishers but it had another feel to it. The ideas in the book were similar to those of published books. There was paranormal, there was romance. But it feels more open and subjected to more twists and turns then their counterparts and that was what really drew me in. Anything could happen.

The characters also feel really realistic. I mean, all authors base their characters on themselves and those close to them but Wattpad authors especially so. I read a lot of cutesy stories in Wattpad and while they may not be as poignant as published YA contemporaries are, the characters feel more real. Sometimes these kinda stories are pretty cliche, but I still love them.

Anyways, comment down below your thoughts on Wattpad and if you have any suggestions for good Wattpad reads, tell me please!

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

Let's talk about it

