Check You Out #2

check you out

You know how people have Waiting on Wednesdays? Well, this is my version of it paired up with a bookish pun because no one can have enough puns. This week, I’ve picked out one of my most anticipated reads.

Until Friday Night (The Field Party, #1)

Ok, I admit it. I’m a closet Abbi Glines fan. I mean her books are technically just contemporaries with a bit of action if you get what I mean -eyebrow waggling-

Until Friday Night is hitting all the right spots for me. It’s got a hot sounding guy, it’s got an interesting female lead and it’s got a romance which means you’ll definitely see me reading this when it comes out in August. I mean if the blurb wasn’t good enough, look at that sunset cover! I’m a big sucker for those too.

So my expectations check list for this book:

  • The leads hook up
  • Different POVs – I love how Abbi Glines is able to switch between two POVs and use them to the story’s advantage
  • Awesome side characters
  • Heaps more books after this with the side characters as mains because this is Abbi Glines
  • I will love it
Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

3 thoughts on “Check You Out #2”

  1. Omg, I’m totally fan girling on your site right now. Its so precious and cute and amazing and ahhhhh. anyways , I just wanted to say I love how you write your reviews , I love how unique it is . You done something with it ( writing it in a letter form ) i’ve never seen before . Thank you for being awsome. I can’t wait to read more books reviews by you . plus we read a lot of the same book so , I’m looking forward for more posts . bye now 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Let's talk about it

