Bye August!

Yes, I know I promised to post more things 2 weeks ago and again I have no excuses- I’m just a great procrastinator. Anyways, it’s finally Spring here in Australia! Yay, warm weather and no more socks to bed! It also means that I need to get into reading because all the books I’ve been waiting for are coming out soon.

I read a couple of books in the meantime and came up with a better way to review books. I personally don’t read the whole of a long post and so here’s my way of cutting down on words. So here comes my catching up on reviewing section but shorter.

Isla and the Happily Ever After (Anna and the French Kiss, #3)Cuteness Rating: It’s a Stephanie Perkins book. Translation: ITS FREAKING CUTE AS A BUTTON

Plot: Seriously, the plot didn’t even matter because OMG ISLA AND JOSH YES. Ok, so the plot was bit dull but I really don’t read these books for the plot

Romance: Um ISLA AND JOSH YES. Also all the rest of the crew has a reunion at the end. BIG SQUEAL.

Re-readability: Very high because its literally full of cuteness and happy thoughts
Rating:

4.5

Through the Zombie Glass (White Rabbit Chronicles, #2)Bad-ass level: Way up there. I love the fighting in this series.

Romance: Hot because Cole Holland (what was up with the Gavin guy… no one can Cole Holland)

Plot: It was surprisingly gripping even though I kinda hated Ali for like the 1st half (again what was up with the Gavin guy)

 

Re-readability: Yeah, well if I was bored I’d probably pick it up again. Or if I need more Cole

Rating: 

3.5

 

Epic Fail

Plot: Pretty good, also it’s based on Pride and Prejudice

Romance: Guys, this is technically rom com stuff

Cuteness rating: eh

Re-readability: It’s pretty re-readable, good for getting over heavy paranormal books

Rating:

3

 

So, there’s my August books (wow only 3?). Obviously I need some more to read. Any suggestions, guys?

Lined up on my September releases, I only have two books:

Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass, #3)The Queen of Zombie Hearts (The White Rabbit Chronicles, #3)

Another month gone by and another month coming up. See you soon!

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

2 thoughts on “Bye August!”

  1. I’ve only read Anna and the French Kiss so far, but I was so swept away by the sheer loveliness of it! I mean, it’s refreshing sometimes, especially when you’ve been reading books that are more heavier going, you know?

    Well anyway. Happy Springtime to you! It’s just about to dip into Autumn here. Boo.

    Like

Let's talk about it

