Books I’d Frame as Pieces of Art

top ten

As always hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. This week it’s the prettiest covers edition. For me this means bigger images of covers and a new post header (what do you think?). When I think of pretty covers I immediately think of one book. So obviously:

Ink (Paper Gods, #1)

1. Ink by Amanda Sun

-makes it onto my list and since it’s the cover I personally love the most, it gets a bigger picture. Ink’s cover was literally what drew me to it. The use of watercolours and the textured background is just just gorgeous. If I could find it as a poster, I would definitely buy it… well considering the price of course.

 

 

 

 

Halo (Halo, #1)Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days, #1)Amy and Roger's Epic Detour

2. Halo by Alexandra Adornetto

The story might have been as dumb as hell but it sure has a beautiful cover. I mean, that lens flare is so good.

3. Angelfall by Susan Ee

This is a book I haven’t read yet but I’ve seen a lot of reviews saying great things about. Well I know one thing for sure though, the cover is great.

4. Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

The sunset colours and that curly font :3

Wither (The Chemical Garden, #1)The Juliet SpellCinder (Crรณnicas Lunares, #1)

5. Wither by Lauren DeStefano

There’s something really enchanting about this cover in how it looks very cold and analytical with the circles and lines but still has a soft edge about it with the frilly dress and blown out hair.

6. The Juliet Spell by Douglas Rees

Another one I haven’t read that has an awesome cover. This cover really appeals to me because it looks really simple but the touches of pink really make it pop and the slight blurring of the image at the bottom really puts us in the scene of the photo.

7. Cinder by Marissa Meyer

This is the Spanish version of Cinder if I’m not wrong. I’ve been obsessed with the cover ever since it came out. It just represents the book so well. It’s perfect as a cover and is stunning.

For Darkness Shows the Stars (For Darkness Shows the Stars, #1)Black City (Black City, #1)These Broken Stars (Starbound, #1)

8. For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund

I don’t normally like such a cover that has only a model but this one… just look at that background. The font used is also just really pretty.

9. Black City by Elizabeth Richards

Do I even have to say anything?

10. These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Megan Spooner

Again, do I have to say anything?

So my top ten were really hard to pick and I had a few that I left out. You know what I’m just gonna put a few more as extras:

The Rules for Disappearing (The Rules for Disappearing, #1)To All the Boys I've Loved Before (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #1)The Art of Wishing (The Art of Wishing, #1)A Long, Long Sleep (Rosalinda Fitzroy, #1)

I haven’t read any of the four above except for A Long Long Sleep. So what are your top ten? Maybe it’s one not on my list. Comment your thoughts below!

Author: Prima

Still crazy obsessed with High School Musical and is still disappointed real life high school did not involved as much singing and dancing. Almost 18 but relates to 5 year olds. Super cynical about Disney movies and kdramas but still loves them. Blogs about books and feels.

6 thoughts on “Books I’d Frame as Pieces of Art”

  1. I agree with you on ‘Wither’ for sure. I love that cover! I haven’t read it yet.. but I have it on my bookshelf and I just like looking at it xD

    Like

Leave a Reply

