Bookish Bucket List

top ten tuesdays

Hosted over at The Broke and The Bookish. This week it’s ten things on your bookish bucket lists and I already know what my first one is:

1. Read a Rainbow Rowell book

I’m probably gonna be one of those few people to say that I haven’t read Fangirl or Eleanor and Park. To be honest, I don’t think I ever will. The blurb just doesn’t interest me. Whack it onto the bucket list anyway.

2. Do More Book Memes

Like Top Ten Tuesday which I haven’t done in ages. Anyone have any suggestions? I’ve tried out a few like Cover Crush and WWW Wednesdays but I just can’t stick to them.

3. Get out of the “Plot, characters, romance” review shape

I feel like all my reviews are just those three things and I get bored making reviews sometimes. I’m really admiring Ellie from Book RevelsΒ for recently giving up on book reviews because she now loathes them. While I’m not totally hating these reviews, I can see myself going in that direction. Sometimes I’m just uninspired to do any book reviews. I’m thinking about doing a “quick review” format for those books I just don’t really have anything to say for it.

4. Read a wider variety of books

Right now I feel all I’m reading is the same old teen paranormal romance kind of books which this post explains. I have to loosen my perfect book criteria and read out of my comfort zone, I guess. But then again, if I don’t really want to read those books then hence my uninspired book reviews.

5. BE MORE SOCIAL

Seriously my Tumblr and Twitter barely get any use.

6. Redesign my blog

It’s been almost a year since this blog was started and I’m getting kinda bored about the look. I might try and make another background and header or maybe change the whole wordpress theme…

7. Actually read those books on my to-read list

I have a whole ton of books that are on my Goodshelf lists that I should read. I’m kind of going through an Adventure Time/ YouTube phase again though. Arg, need to find an amazing book. Or I can just stare at Lumpy Space Princess…

She’s so cool πŸ˜€

8. Finish my Goodreads Reading Challenge

I’ve set it at 80 books and I’m already 1 book behind… That amazing book better come soon (What I Thought Was True, Silver Shadows, Rain…I’m looking at you guys)

So there’s my bookish bucket list. Link to yours down below or comment stuff. Love to see what’s on yours πŸ˜€

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

6 thoughts on “Bookish Bucket List”

  1. I was very enthusiastic about memes in the beginning, but it takes up a lot of time I just don’t have, and the only one I regularly keep up with now is Waiting on Wednesday. It’s easy and a good way to meet people/find new books.
    As for reviews, I forever hate my own, and try not to use the same formula always, but I’m failing miserably for the most part. Sometimes I try to use the ‘things I liked/didn’t like’ method, then I go into more specifics than just generic talk about the plot and the characters. I honestly don’t know how people review books on a daily basis on bigger blogs.

    Like

    1. IKR! I’m always impressed by people who can review frequently and make all of their posts interesting. As for the memes, I totally agree with you. They were exciting at first but then they slowly become a chore.

      Like

  2. I’m with you on many of these. 1 – nope, I haven’t read a Rainbow Rowell book yet either. I will… eventually. 4 – Yeah, this is proving a difficult one for me. I know where I’m comfortable and breaking into other genres takes a lot of motivation, and courage! 7&8 – kind of go hand in hand. But I think I need to live for at least 500 years to read all the books I want to…

    xD

    Like

    1. I think going into another genre might or might not be a good idea. You might love it or hate it. I guess if you stick to a genre with some qualities that you like in your normal genre that would work the best. Now to find this genre I will love πŸ˜€

      Like

  3. I read Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl. It’s okayish. I did enjoy it, but won’t read another Rainbow Rowell book, don’t really like her style.
    As for the Paranormal Romance, I LOVE it. I’m currently reading the Morganville Vampires series, and I’m totally in love with it hahaha. I don’t think I’ll change my genre until I’m too old for it and people start to find it freaky!!

    Like

    1. I’m actually really worried about reading Rainbow Rowell books cuz it seems that they’re really good but I might get let down by it. As for genres, let’s grow old with paranormal romance πŸ˜€

      Like

Let's talk about it

