These FanFics Should Exist

off the tracks

To be honest, I’m not a big fan of fan fiction. I find that they usually fall flat of the actual author’s work. However, there are some weird days where I’m like “I must find some fanfic for this couple!”. So I go onto my laptop, search around and find absolutely nothing. So here’s my list of things I want right now (if the authors are reading this, please release a novella or something… PLEASE!)

1Hex Hall (Hex Hall, #1). Cal and Elodie from Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins

Does anyone else think they would make a really cute couple? I mean they have the whole eternity together (hey that kinda sounds like Twilight) . I’ve been searching for this couple ever since I finished Spellbound and I’m still waiting.

Starcrossed (Starcrossed, #1)2. Claire and Jason from Starcrossed by Joesphine Angelini

They were the people I wanted to know more about and there is no fanfic for them. What the hell, guys? I love that

Touch of Frost (Mythos Academy, #1)3. Logan’s POV of his first meeting with Gwen or really any meeting with Gwen inTouch of Frost by Jennifer Estep

I’d love to see what was going through his head at this moment. He’s such an interesting character in the series.This is probably the one I would love the most because the whole series is so light and bubbly and makes me happy. Plus it doesn’t hurt that their romance is adorable πŸ˜€

Anyways, what is your opinion on fanfiction? Do you read them? Do you have a couple you want to see in fanfic? Maybe you even write some and got offended by me (sorry if I did). Tell me in the comments!

Author: Prima

Still crazy obsessed with High School Musical and is still disappointed real life high school did not involved as much singing and dancing. Almost 18 but relates to 5 year olds. Super cynical about Disney movies and kdramas but still loves them. Blogs about books and feels.

2 thoughts on “These FanFics Should Exist”

  1. I don’t read much fanfiction because it falls flat for me too, but sometimes the wait between books is too long and I give in. I usually want to read about couples whose relationship wasn’t center stage in a book, but like you said, those often don’t exist.
    And I never thought about Cal & Elodie as a couple, but hmm, it would be interesting. I loved both of them, and they certainly deserve some love. πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. I swear this happens all the time – wanting to read more about second lead couples. I guess they just don’t get as much time in the books as the main couple so you just want more.Cal and Elodie would be an awesome couple πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

