Rainy Day List

rainy day list

Since the weather in Australia is miserable right now, I think it’s time to tell you about the books that made me miserable. Yes, I know rainy day lists are meant to make you feel better but I have tons of lists about the books I like. Now it’s the first (and probably the last) time that these books will be shown.

Immortal City (Immortal City, #1)

Heavy Mist – Immortal City by Scott Speer

You can’t see anything and you can’t understand anything. Immortal City was confusing. Like mist, it’s somewhat pretty and it’s a light read but that’s about it. There’s no substance to it.

 

 

City of Fallen Angels (The Mortal Instruments, #4)

Light Drizzle – City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare

You first see it and you’re like “Well that’s pretty” but it gets old after a while and you just want it to stop.This perfectly describes my emotions about the Mortal Instruments. Thank you, City of Fallen Angels, for pushing aside a perfectly great finale and drawing it out even more.

 

Eragon (The Inheritance Cycle, #1)On and Off Rain – Eragon by Christopher Paolini

There were parts you like and parts you didn’t like. It’s kind of like an on and off relationship, which was what I had with Eragon.

 

 

Halo (Halo, #1)Heavy Shower – Halo by Alexandra Adornetto

It’s pretty crappy but at least it’s over in a while. Halo has a really bad plot, bad characters and just overall bad. At least it was so full of bad romance that it seemed like it was over quickly.

 

 

Second Hearts (Wishes, #2)Hail Storm – Second Hearts by GJ Walker Smith

They just punch straight at you. Words can’t even describe my feelings for this series. The MC is annoying and weak and the main love interest is too. This book is the worst I’ve ever read.

 

 

Title photo source: =kionee on deviantART

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

2 thoughts on “Rainy Day List”

  1. Ha ha! That is exactly why I have up on the Mortal Instruments series. Totally had enough of it. The same goes for the Morganville Vampires. PLEASE END! Lols.

    Like

    1. I’ve read the first Morganville Vampires book but I really don’t feel like continuing… I mean, I think there’s at least 15 books so far. 15!!! How can anyone even stick with a series that long???

      Like

Let's talk about it

