The Greek Way (Part 2)

survey

I’m continuing this survey made by Jasmine over at Flip The Page. Sorry it’s a bit late! Click here for my first half/ gods half. Now onto the heroes!

The Heroes:

Percy Jackson
The Awesome One

a brave, spirited natural leader with a sarcastic sense of humor, and a will to save friends and enemies alike

Favourite protagonist: Since Jasmine chose Percy himself, I will go with Leo Valdez from the Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan. The reason? He’s Leo Valdez. Done, I’m sold. He’s funny, quirky and he makes all these awesome inventions. Did I mention he has fire abilities too? Yep, definitely sold.

Annabeth Chase
The Smart One

intellectual genius with a strong mind, brave heart, and a love for architecture

Series/ Book with the cleverest plot: Avalon High by Meg Cabot is one of the author’s less famous works but it’s my favourite. It’s a King Arthur story and it’s intertwined with high school scenarios. I think it really brought King Arthur back to life well and was what made me want to read more about the stories of him.

Jason Grace
The Perfect One (but to me he’s The One you can’t count on in a fight because he always passes out during them)

as a moderate sense of humor, but a strong sense of honor, justice and compassion, often described as perfect

Book with an epic finale: Percy Jackson and the Last Olympian definitely. That ending had me feeling happy for days. Tied up the series really well. Couldn’t have asked for a better ending.

Piper McLean
The Charming One (again to me not really)

aggressive and persuasive but down to earth, caring and loving towards Jason, her friends and family

Book with a tempting synopsis (one you haven’t read!): Goes straight to Alienated by Melissa Landers. Three words: alien exchange student. If that didn’t get my attention then the SHARING A BATHROOM did. I will have to read it when it comes out.

Leo Valdez
The Joker

good-natured and energetic, funny but intelligent, honest and witty, and is skilled with machines

Book that made you laugh: The House of Hades by Rick Riordan comes rushing into my head. Nothing will beat SPQR pjs.

Hazel Levesque
The Tragic One

bright  and outgoing despite an unfortunate childhood, is mature for her age and has a love for horseback riding

Favourite Character with a Tragic Past: Logan Quinn from the Mythos Academy Series. His past is pretty tough and held him back from Gwen for like 3 books. That’s kinda sad considering we could’ve had 3 more books or Gwen/ Logan cuteness.

Frank Zhang
The Shy One

somewhat shy, cynical, and clumsy, though he possesses a strong sense of duty, loyalty, and love

Book you loved more than you thought you would: I picked up Anna and the French Kiss without really any expectation. However, I had just read a couple of books that were disappointing so I just kind of went into this one not really hoping for the best. But Stephanie Perkins painted such beautiful characters and charming scenery that I just loved it.

Nico Di Angelo
The Secretive One

grim, solitary, powerful and mysterious, highly unpredictable and selectively affectionate

Most mysterious character encountered: Clancy Gray from The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken. He’s got a lot of mystery around him. That’s as much as I can say without spoiling anything.

Grover Underwood
The Protector

cheerful, upbeat and protective satyr who chews on furniture when he gets nervous

Books you won’t read due to warnings against them: Nightshade by Andrea Cremer because my friend likes this. No it’s not some friend I hate but a friend who has totally different taste in books to me. And so this one has been marked as a never ever ever.

Clarrise La Rue
The Easily Angered One

arrogant and hot-tempered, but brave, strong and protective of camp

Most annoying character: Lola from Lola and the Boy Next Door. She’s one of those characters that the more you think about them, the more annoying they are. This one leads the main guy on and wears outrageous costumes and wigs everyday. She’s also very selfish and nothing about anyone else comes though her self centred brain. Erg, I hate her so much.

So that’s the end of the bookish survey. If you wanna give it a try (I encourage you too :D) make a post or comment on Flip That Page your favourites! Hope you enjoyed this!

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

2 thoughts on “The Greek Way (Part 2)”

  1. Ah yes! I almost passed on Alienated the first time I came across it on goodreads, but then the phrase ‘alien exchange student’ caught my eye and I was sold! A book like that needs to be read, right? 🙂
    And pleasantly surprised to see Avalon on the list, that book is one of Meg Cabot’s more underrated ones but it was one of my favourites too!

    Like

Let's talk about it

