Thank God I Don’t Live in These Worlds

top ten tuesdays

Hosted over at The Broke and The Bookish. So obviously not all book worlds are as awesome as Harry Potter (I want their candy). Guess it’s not surprising that most of these are dystopian worlds:

The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)

1. Hunger Games – Suzanne Collins

This is a no brainer and probably will appear on many people’s list. I wouldn’t want the fear of being chosen as a tribute and if I did get chosen, I would never survive. Seriously, I have no fitness skills and I am mostly lazy at home. Probably would be killed at the Cornucopia.

The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, #1)2. The Maze Runner – James Dashner

If this is our future, then let’s hope I’m long gone before it happens.

 

 

Delirium (Delirium, #1)3. Delirium – Lauren Oliver

No emotions??? What??? No crying over sad movies??? No laughing with friends?? NO FANGIRLING ABOUT BOOKS???

 

 

Divergent (Divergent, #1)4. Divergent – Veronica Roth

Yeah, I don’t think I can be any one of those factions. Like what happens to the people who don’t have any of those traits?

 

 

Matched (Matched, #1)5. Matched – Ally Condie

I’d like to order my own meal thanks.

 

 

Twilight (Twilight, #1)6. Twilight – Stephanie Meyer

I swear all there is in Twilight Forks is rain and the most boring people ever. Seriously what do the people there even do?

 

 

The Iron King (The Iron Fey, #1)7. The Iron Fey – Julie Kawaga

I’m torn between wanting to be in this beautiful world and not being it. Too many not-really-liars in it. And I would suck at not making promises.

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

4 thoughts on “Thank God I Don’t Live in These Worlds”

  1. Great list!
    I want EVERYTHING about the HP world, not just the candy! πŸ™‚
    I only read the first book in the Matched series so far, but I remember thinking how awful those limits were with the 100 songs and 100 poems and everything, definitely not a world I want to live in.
    And LOL about Forks (so boring) and the Hunger Games. I would probably get killed right alongside you… πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. The HP world is just so amazing… it’s every kids’ dream πŸ˜€ I really should read the second book in the Matched series.. the world seems interesting but seriously restrictive. Living there would be horrid.

      Like

Let's talk about it

