The Panda Awards 2013

header

Welcome Ladies and Gentlemen to the first ever Panda Awards. I thought it would be fun to give my favourites of 2013 awards. And I wanted to make golden pandas. All these books I read this year which you can find a list of here. Anyways here’s the winners:

The book that just bowled me over with awesomeness.

book of the year These Broken Stars (Starbound, #1)

Other Nominees:

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

The Indigo Spell by Richelle Mead

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

Things I Can’t Forget by Miranda Kenneally

The series that I found this year and all the books were pretty good.

seriesObsidian (Lux, #1)

Other Nominees:

Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas

Mythos Academy series by Jennifer Estep

The Darkest Minds series by Alexandra Bracken

The Taking series by Melissa West

Authors I discovered this year and whose books I adored.

author

Alexandra Bracken – The Darkest Minds

Other Nominees :

Elizabeth Richards – Black City

Morgan Matson – Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour

Huntley Fitzpatrick – My Life Next Door

James Dashner – The Maze Runner

Pretty covers are my weakness.

coverBlack City (Black City, #1)

Other Nominees:

Ink by Amanda Sun

These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Megan Spooner

A Long Long Sleep by Anna Sheehan

For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund

Overall this year has been awesome. I read 69 books, started this blog and found a whole new book community. Thank you to all of you for reading and sharing your thoughts with me. I will try and be more social next year on Twitter and Tumblr. Hope to see you again in 2014!

xo Prima

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

3 thoughts on “The Panda Awards 2013”

  1. *coos over the cover for Black City*

    this was such a great idea! Ive also just added a ton of these to my goodreads lists… heh heh. 🙂

    Like

Let's talk about it

