The Pain of Waiting

off the tracks

Let me just hit you with this scene: you’ve found a book that looks and sounds pretty good. You’re excited. Could this be your next book obsession?? OMGOMGOGMOGMOMG!!! Then you look down and you see the release date which is months away. You go search it up for excerpts, spoilers even interviews… ANYTHING!!

There’s nothing.

Start of the months of pain and longing.

So the inspiration for this post was:

All That Glows

I was really excited over the plot so I searched it up for the first chapter because all books being released in another 2 months-ish always have the first chapter up somewhere online, right?

No.

I’ve searched with every search tag I could think of and THERE’S NOTHING EXCEPT A TEENY TINY TEASER. You guys know this feeling right? That feeling of book pain in your chest when you don’t have enough of the book to get excited over.Β And it’s not just a one time thing. It’s comes and goes. Like one day you forget about the book totally and the next you’re frantically searching Google for this book. AND THERE’S STILL NOTHING.

image

Anyways, tell me about the books that put you through or are putting you through this ordeal.

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

5 thoughts on “The Pain of Waiting”

  1. I’m not as diligent when it comes to searching out the first chapter for books, apart from for Bloodlines… but the Black Dagger Brotherhood series by J R Ward has put me through such misery! MISERY I TELL YOU! I think I might die before the March release… Maybe I’ll try to look harder this time around.

    πŸ™‚

    Like

Let's talk about it

