Covers That I Wish I Could Redesign

top ten tuesdays

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

The Fiery Heart (Bloodlines, #4)

Last Sacrifice (Vampire Academy, #6)

The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, #1)

The Iron King (The Iron Fey, #1)

All Our Yesterdays

The Darkest Minds (The Darkest Minds, #1)

1. Bloodlines Series – Richelle Mead

Let’s start with the obvious shall we? The whole series needs a serious cover change. STOP THE MODELS!!! It just doesn’t suit the series.

2. Vampire Academy – Richelle Mead

Yeah, Richelle Mead writes good books with bad covers… I mean just look at the Last Sacrifice. What sacrifice is shown on the cover? It’s just a model with hair blowing onto her face.

3. The Maze Runner – James Dashner

So I know this one has a redesigned cover which I love, but the first cover (which is the one I have) really annoys me. It just doesn’t give me the shivers and I think this book definitely needs a scary, dark cover.

4. Fallen – Lauren Kate

So the thing about this cover is not that it’s not pretty. It’s that there’s no reflection of the story on this cover. Maybe there should be like different versions of Luce and in the middle there’s the present version. Actually, that would be pretty awesome…

5. The Iron Fey Series – Julie Kagawa

WHAT IS UP WITH ALL THE MODEL COVERS? The covers just get worse as the series goes on. I think this series should get rid of the model but keep the cool border on a plain background with the little flower/crown/butterfly that symbolises the book.

6. All Our Yesterdays – Cristin Terrill

Where do I begin? Is it the heart, or the models of the letters? All of the above?

7. The Darkest Minds series – Alexandra Bracken

This doesn’t even stand out from any of the other half model face covers. Really, I’m lucky I just happened to pick it up and read the blurb. At least the second cover is better?

8. Every Single Movie Tie – In

No explanation needed.

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

5 thoughts on “Covers That I Wish I Could Redesign”

Let's talk about it

