Hits and Misses: Book Trailers

This is the first of what’s gonna be a short series of posts about book hits and misses. If you have any ideas, feel free to leave a comment šŸ˜€

So I was just doing my daily Fiery Heart info search today when I came across this:

Yep, that’s the fifth book trailer for The Fiery Heart. Book trailers just don’t do anything for me.Ā I have no idea why they have made FIVE of these things. I’ve watched the first one and I was just sad. The acting, no, just no. I couldn’t stand to watch it cuz they were making out on the floor and I felt like a third wheel… through a laptop screen. The trailer didn’t make me more hyped about the book. It made me uncomfortable and awkward. The Fiery Heart book trailers are the only ones I’ve watched though. Maybe other books have amazing trailers? Anyone know of any?

So are book trailers a hit or a miss for you?

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

8 thoughts on “Hits and Misses: Book Trailers”

  1. I agree that these booktrailers are pretty bad (the acting makes me cringe), I just watch them for the quotes and clues. šŸ™‚ There are very very few booktrailers I like, but I think the ones for Maggie stiefvater’s books are pretty cool šŸ™‚

    Like

Let's talk about it

