Books to Movies: November 2013 – 2014

Ok so I’ve found out there’s gonna be a ton (not really) of book based movies released from November onwards.

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire (2013) PosterCatching Fire – I think we’re all excited for the return of Katniss and Peeta with a touch of Gale being rejected. Me? I’m excited for the costumes cuz they were outrageously awesome last year. Release Date: 11th November 2013

Vampire Academy (2014) PosterVampire Academy: Blood Sisters – To be honest, this movie is just not going to cut it for me. I’ve seen the trailer and it seems just the normal vampire story. I think it could do a lot better with the story they’re given. But it’s not the full movie so I’m expecting a lot next year. But seriously, look at that poster. Hey, at least it looks like it won’t be another Twilight copy? Release Date: 14th February 2014

Image of The Maze RunnerThe Maze Runner – After trying to re-read it, I’m not so hyped about this particular book anymore. It might also be because I’m analysing it for an essay. Essays tend to suck the awesomeness out of a book… Anyway the movie from the actors look pretty good. Well the only actor I know is the Minho one because he was in a Youtube video. They all look good for the roles though. Release Date: 14th February 2014 (you know, if you want to watch people dying on Valentine Day for the lols)

I’ve heard that a movie adaptation for Fallen by Lauren Kate is coming out and so is one for Graceling. I’m really don’t think Fallen would make a good movie because I found the story really bland. It’s technically a Twilight for me just with fallen angels instead of vampires and more fallen angels for the werewolves. Graceling… I have trouble picturing as a movie. The book had a really detailed plot that revolved around mental powers and the senses. I’d hate to see it crash and burn.

So I’d love to hear your thoughts on these movies and tell me about other ones I don’t know about.

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

Let's talk about it

