Character Names I Love

top ten tuesdays

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. I have to say, character names play a big part in me choosing the books. Yes, I admit I have been putting off reading some books because their character names are weird. I’m being very hypocritical right now… my name isn’t that common either… Also, I’m sorry I haven’t been posting a lot of anything for the past few weeks. I’m going through a reading block phase right now and I’m also studying for school yearlies. I will try to post more though. So here are the five names I love:

1. Percy Jackson from PJO

So he’s a pretty awesome badass and usually badasses have names like Cole or Garth. I used to think of Percy as a bookish name (thanks Harry Potter) but now, all I can think about is titan fights and retractable swords (thanks Percy Jackson :D)

2. Clary Fray from The Mortal Instruments

This name has stuck to me very tightly. I don’t know why I love it so much… I guess its quite unusual and Fray is a cool last name.

3. Ruby from The Darkest Minds

Her name is literally the most confusing  thing of her character. She has a name meaning red when she is a green who’s really an orange. Yeah, it’s very confusing.

4. Luce from Fallen

I didn’t like the series that much, but I love this name. Why? Well, I’m learning Latin right now and I’ve found that luce means light. How pretty is that?

5. Annabeth Chase from PJO

There’s a simple reason for this name. It’s Annabeth not Annabelle. She has a name that almost usual but its suddenly different. She’s so cool that she can pull that off.

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

Let's talk about it

