Just a Status Check: House of Hades and Heirs

status check

So what does the book House of Hades and the Korean Drama Heirs have in common? Well they both start with ‘h’ and they both came out this week! So hyped up about both. I’ve watched the first two episodes of Heirs (Is there any kdrama fans out there? I need to talk to someone about the eps) but still haven’t got a copy of House of Hades. I’m kind of reluctant to pick it up because I haven’t enjoyed the series as much as I hoped I would. But for the sake of Percabeth I will read it.

I just went to the city today, went to the big Dymocks there and came out with a copy of Alyson Noel’s Forever Summer which is made up of two books: Laguna Cove and Cruel Summer. I’ve been looking for this book everywhere since last year. Anyone read it yet? Is it any good? I’m not a fan of Alyson Noel’s other series (Evermore? Is that what it’s called?) but since these books are set in an unparanormal world, it might be better.

OMG Never Fade comes out next Tuesday. It’s gonna be amazing. It has to be. I’ve been waiting since last December when I finished The Darkest Minds and just died inside. So… it’s gonna be a big week. Anyways, I’m probably gonna be posting a lot more of these status checks because school has started.

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

Let's talk about it

