Book Turn Offs

top ten tuesdays

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by the awesome people over at The Broke and The Bookish. This week its top ten book turn offs. I like to think I would give every book a chance but of course, there are three things that put a book at the end of my to-read list.

1. Third Person POV

This was the first thing that popped into my head. It’s not that I hate them but I’d like to know what’s happening in the narrator’s head and live through them not just watch them from afar. Third person kind of does have a bit of feeling but first person POVs are always more intense and interesting to read.

2. Whiny MCs

You know, those MCs that lose the awesome contest to their second leads? I can’t stand it if the MC is extremely selfish or whiny. I just want to read the book through eyes that I can respect.

3. Song Lyrics in books

This doesn’t happen often but when it does I just hate it. I don’t see the point in writing italic words that have no tune. Songs aren’t just words, they’re music.

So what are your book turn-offs? I’d love to know.

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

Let's talk about it

