Books I Would Love To See As A Movie/TV Show

top ten tuesdays

Top Ten Tuesdays is hosted at The Broke and The Bookish. The topic also adds: set in a perfect worlds where movies don’t butcher books we love. Cough City of Bones cough. I love today’s topic because I’m movie person as much as I am a book lover. It was suprisingly hard to pick out books because most of the ones I’ve read have already been turned into a movie/ TV show but I came up with 6:

1. The Mythos Academy series by Jennifer Estep

I would love to see this series as a TV show and see Gwen solving all her little mysteries one episode at a time. I imagine it like a teen detective show or something.

2. Ink by Amanda Sun

Just admit it. You know you want to see those drawings come to life in a movie. And Tomohiro would be awesome.

3. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer

I kind of imagine it as a really mysterious, scary movie… anyone else? I’m pretty sure Iw ould still watch it even though it freaks the heck out of me.

4. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Futuristic setting, awesome plot. Seriously, we need more movies/TV shows like this book. I put these books on this list because I really want to see the setting brought to life. It would be amazing.

5. Delirium by Lauren Oliver

Delirium was going to be a TV series but IT WAS FREAKING CANCELLED. I’m just gonna pout here.

6. Halo by Alexandra Adornetto

This would be the never-ending cheesy drama that I would quote in high pitched voices and throw popcorn at. If you haven’t read it, here’s a bit of summary: it was bad.

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

1 thought on “Books I Would Love To See As A Movie/TV Show”

Let's talk about it

