The Double R Factor

re-readingI’m not a big fan of re-reading. But sometimes, when my new reads aren’t really grabbing me, I just have to revert back to the ones I know and love. And because I love lists, here’s one for my re-reading reasons:

1. Obsessed with Boys

image

Last night, I was tried to read a small army of new books before I finally gave up and picked up Ink by Amanda Sun. Ok, I didn’t re-read as much as I fangirled because, as you can probably tell from my review, Tomohiro is awesome.ย This is usually what happens when I re-read… I fangirl about the main love interest. Other victims of this reason is The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken and

of course, The Golden Lily and The Indigo Spell by Richelle Mead.

2. Detail Revision

I tend to not remember some small details of the story. When I come across something someone has said that I don’t even remember happening, I just have to go back to the books and re-read that section. ย I usually find a lot of things I didn’t remember the first time. This happened with City of Bones, which surprised me because I thought I knew most of it already. I might pick up Percy Jackson again for this reason too.

3. Reading Between the Lines

When the book is really good and it’s got some kind of mystery in it, I like to re-read to see the clues being laid out. This is when I am in awe of the author’s clever writing. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer was one of these because it really didn’t make sense the first read through.

So re-reading… a yes or no from you?

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

2 thoughts on “The Double R Factor”

Let's talk about it

