Nominations and Secrets for the Versatile Blogger Award

Thank you Mini at The Skeptical Reader for nominating me.  My first ever blog award nomination… 😀

Ok, so I read there’s a few I have to do:

  • Nominate 15 other cool blogs
  • State 7 facts about me you don’t know

 

Um.. Yeah 15 is a lot. Is 10 ok? Now, in no particular order, panda’s nominations go to:

Dreamland Book Blog

Alice in Readerland

Books for a Delicate Eternity

Nuts About Novels

Little Book Star

whY .A.not?

Punk’s House of Books

Between Printed Pages

Book Revels

Quinn’s Book Nook

Now onto the 7 things you don’t know about me:

1. When I feel strongly about a topic, I will argue it to people. Even if they have no idea what I’m talking about. eg City of Bones movie.

2. I love anything crafty or creative. I love making anything from oil paintings to polymer clay beads. And they always turn out awesome in my head. In real life? Not so much.

3. I apparently have an American accent even though I’m a Australian born Chinese. Yeah, don’t know how that happened.

4. I like to think of ideas but I usually don’t go through with them.

5. I love rom-coms/ chick flicks. I also love action movies but look forward to the romance in them the most. I mean, romance mixed with action is awesome. It pleases both the girl inside of me and the tomboy.

6. I’m a closet Taylor Swift fan. Well of her old music, not her new ones. Why? The old one were easier to play on guitar.

7. I diss a lot of Australian dramas. They’re just all so repetitive. Same plotline, same characters. Sigh, TV here is horrible. And that’s why I read heaps of books and watch korean drama (which I guess is also repetitive but just awesomer) 😀

Panda out XOXO

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

3 thoughts on “Nominations and Secrets for the Versatile Blogger Award”

  1. Thanks so much for the nomination!!! 🙂 I like craft projects too, though the idea in my head always looks way different than what I actually end up making. I think it’s interesting that you have an American accent even though you’re an Australian born Chinese because I’m an American who always gets told I have a different/non-American accent because I round my vowels a bit more.

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

    Like

Let's talk about it

