Random on Fridays: A-Z Book Survey

AtoZsurvey

Better late than never, yeah?

Ok, so I usually post something random on Sundays but as I am giving up technology for the 40 Hr Famine, I won’t have time to make one on Saturday. So this week I’ve decide to complete an awesome survey by The Perpetual Page Turner. Maybe you’ve heard of it? (I’ve seen it everywhere on my WordPress reader)

Author you’ve read the most books from:

With a little help from Goodreads, it’s Rick Riordan. Not suprising since I went through an extreme Percy Jackson phase.

Best Sequel Ever:

A bit more thought on this one. Erm… probably The Golden Lily. I remember I was sick and feeling bad but I just had to read it. Totally worth it.

Currently Reading:

Not really anything right now… I did start on Picture Me Gone by Meg Rosoff though.

Drink of Choice While Reading:

None. Hate ruining books with crumbs or stains.

E-Reader of Physical Book:

As much as I would love to say physical book, it’s going to the e-reader. It’s portable and easy to read.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Dated in High School:

Well, I’m still in high school but I would probably date… um… yeah I don’t think I’m a dating kind of girl.

Glad You Gave This Book a Chance:

Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson. Guys, it’s freaking awesome. Made roadtrips seem way cooler.

Hidden Gem Book:

Maybe Oh. My. Gods. by Tera Lynn Childs. Hilarious book based on Greek myths. Loved reading the quirky story.

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

My friend giving me Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief for my birthday. That just where my book obsession intensified a whole lot more. It’s probably why I like paranormal reads now.

Just Finished:

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

Probably horror. Is that even a genre? Or thriller.

Longest book you’ve read:

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by You-Know Who. No not Voldemort. I meant J.K Rowling.

Major Book Hangover:

Well, this has got to be The Indigo Spell. I had like dreams in the days before it came out. I would wake up and think, “Did I read it yet?” Then I actually got it and I was just hung up on it.

Number of Bookshelves You Own:

A grand total of one. Yeah, proves even more I read too much electronically.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

Fully? None. Partially? Definitely The Golden Lily.

Preferred Place To Read:

Bed. It’s the only warm place in winter.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

“My thoughts are stars that I can’t fathom into constellations” – The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. Story of my life. The quote, not the book.

Reading Regret:

Buying the Eragon series. Didn’t even read the last one 😦

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):

Hmmm.. probably The Chemical Garden series by Lauren DeStafano. The first book made me cry so much.

Three of your alltime favourite books:

The Golden Lily, Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour and Cinder by Marissa Meyer.

Unapologetic Fangirl for:

Bloodlines series… maybe I should just make this post title “Fangirling about Bloodlines”…

Very excited for this release more than all the others:

Cress by Marissa Meyer – THE TEASERS ARE TOO MUCH!

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

Bleeding Hearts by Alyxandra Harvey. Been a while since I was obsessed with that series. The Drake brothers were awesome 😀

Your Latest Book Purchase:

The Maze Runner by James Dashner

Zzz snatcher book:

Definitely Things I Can’t Forget by Miranda Keneally. Just had to know what happened with Kate and Matt. The romance :3

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

6 thoughts on “Random on Fridays: A-Z Book Survey”

  1. I have enjoyed seeing these on my reader the last few days. Not read most if the books you mentioned but enjoyed reading it 🙂

    Like

  2. I love how portable an e-reader is! no need to have a few novels in my bag just incase I finish one and have nothing else to read! I haven’t read Things I Can’t forget yet but I loved the first two and I’m glad you like this one 🙂

    Also – your background is so cute! 😀 I love the books with their quote!

    Like

    1. It’s awesome, right? All those stories in one easy to carry tablet… makes my life much easier without carrying heavy books. And thanks for noticing my background. I didn’t think anyone would realise what it was 🙂

      Like

Let's talk about it

