Random on Sundays: That One Author Edition

Everyone has a bias towards that one author. You know, the author who you have a billion books from or wrote your OTP. For me, I have heaps of Meg Cabot books.

IMG_2533

Well, heaps for me. Meg Cabot used to be the author I bought most of my books from, no matter if I actually liked the story or not. For my OTP author, it just has to be Richelle Mead. Sydrian all the way! I would have never read Bloodlines if I didn’t know the Vampire Academy series. And even though I didn’t really like Vampire Academy, I read Bloodlines because of Richelle Mead. Seriously, the blurb and the cover weren’t a big selling point.

Maybe I’m too biased sometimes because when I search a book, I used to look at the author’s name and if I don’t know them, I tend not to read the books. That narrowed my reading range a lot so now even if I don’t know the author, I add it to a Goodreads shelf.

Anyway, do you have any authors you’re biased to?

Author: Prima

Still crazy obsessed with High School Musical and is still disappointed real life high school did not involved as much singing and dancing. Almost 18 but relates to 5 year olds. Super cynical about Disney movies and kdramas but still loves them. Blogs about books and feels.

Leave a Reply

