Random on Sunday: The Book Cover Edition

Ok, so I was just out and about, looking for books when I saw this:

Before you go all, what’s this crazy panda trying to say, listen to my argument. What you just saw was the movie tie-in of City of Bones. If you don’t know what a tie-in is it’s literally the same book in a different cover. Now here’s the the original cover of City of Bones:

 Look, I can’t wait for the movie but I have no idea why you change a cover with a guy’s chest on it to buildings? … Yep, I still don’t get it. This one would totally sell more. Probably cuz it has a hot guy on the cover… a hot half naked guy.

 image

Or maybe not. The tie-in is pretty as well. I guess not all movie tie- ins are bad. My copy of Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief is the movie version… which sucks because the rest of the series have the original covers. I’m a freak like that. All my books have to be sorted in series and must have matching covers. It’s like a freaking law. Otherwise it turns out like my Kane Chronicles, when I was too excited to wait for Throne of Fire so I bought it in Indonesia and ended up with a series that looks like this:

IMG_2620

Sorry for the awkward picture, guys…

Sigh, I can’t stand this stuff. I need every book in the series to have the same theme or I’ll just go insame. Do you have the same matching cover obsession? Are you all right with it? Or maybe you don’t get tie-ins either? I’d love to hear your thoughts on this.

Panda out xoxo

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

2 thoughts on “Random on Sunday: The Book Cover Edition”

  1. I absolutely have to get every book with the style cover and preferably all in either hardback or paperback. No mixing and matching. It has something to do with how they look on the shelf, I think? Haha 🙂

    Like

Let's talk about it

