Books or Movies?

Well how about both? Yeah, I know this sounds like a product ad or something but there are so many movie adaptations of books. Sometimes they’re better than the original book, but most of the time they don’t do it for me. But, of course, there are some exceptions such as Harry Potter. Here’s some that I’m waiting for:

  • The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones (2013) PosterCity of Bones – August 2013: I LOVED the series. I think the movie is well casted and the effects look good. Seriously can’t wait for it!! August has never felt more far away…
  • Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters (2013) PosterPercy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters – August 2013: Weeeeell, after the mess of the first movie I wasn’t too sure if I wanted to see this, but after watching the trailer which was full of awesomeness, my interest flared up again. Please actually follow the book this time though.
  • Divergent (2014) PosterDivergent – 2014: Aw yeah! Badass MC, hot guys…. yes just yes.Β 

Β 

  • Vampire Academy – 2014: Only downside? No Adrian in the first book which means no Adrian in the first movie. Sigh. So this one I’m guessing isn’t as well known as the other ones, but I’m as excited for it as the others. The whole series is awesome and I just hope the movie is just as brilliant.
  • The Fault in Our Stars – 2015: Fun fact- the main actors in this movie play brother and sister in Divergent. After a ten minute laugh with my Game of Thrones obsessed friend about that, I decided that this movie could be pretty awesome.

Do you have any book to movie favourites? Or maybe you’re hyped up about one of these movies? I’d love for you to leave a comment with your thoughts or incoherent fangirling.

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

10 thoughts on “Books or Movies?”

  1. I’m so excited for the City of Bones movie! But i’m not too sure about the character they picked for Jace, I dunno, I just imagined him to be better looking I guess haha. I’m interested to see whether they are true too the book or not, I hate it when you read the perfect book and the movie just ruins it!

    Like

    1. TOTALLY agree with you. The first thing I told people about the movie was “Jace isn’t hot enough”. I guess he fits the role well enough so it should be fine. If they ruin this book, I’ll probably cry in a corner for ages.

      Like

      1. I know that’s what I said! I always imagined him to be similar to Alex Pettyfer , he’s so beautiful. Yeah when I saw the trailer I was actually considering not going to see it, but then I thought I have to just cause I can’t wait to see how they portray all the characters haha

        Like

  2. I am looking forward to CoB so much! It looks so good πŸ˜€
    They better pick a darn perfect Adrian for the VA movies, or there will be complaining on my behalf! I seriously love Adrian so much, I can’t even ❀
    I can't think of other book-to-movies that I am really excited about, but knowing me, in about an hour I will think of one! Haha.

    Like

      1. YES! He is definitely one of my all time favourite book boyfriends. Now that I come to think of it, if Ian Somerhalder was younger, he would be PERFECT for Adrian!
        I shall return if I think of any others (I just thought of the second Hobbit movie! And Catching Fire! I am so excited about both these movies, ohmygosh!)

        Like

      2. HE IS PERFECT. Seriously. Perfect.
        I am so excited about Catching Fire πŸ˜€ I really want to see what Finnick looks like – I haven’t googled it because I want it to be a surprise. He was one of my favourite characters *cries*
        You should definitely watch The Hobbit, it is such an awesome movie!

        Like

Let's talk about it

