Top 10 of 2013

Half the year has came and said goodbye. I can’t believe it! Seriously, The Fiery Heart doesn’t seem any closer… sigh.  Anyway I decided to share my top 10 books read in 2013 so far.

Starcrossed (Starcrossed, #1)

10. Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini

The whole concept with the modern Fall of Troy was really interesting. It was not surprising that I enjoyed it. I have loved Greek myths ever since Percy Jackson and the romance in it wasn’t bad either.

Gravity (The Taking, #1)

9. Gravity by Melissa West

I don’t remember much of what happened (sorry, I have a really bad memory) but I did remember how much I enjoyed it. It’s plot was peppered conspiracies and excitement. And the pretty cover, just wow. I can’t wait for the sequel, Hover.

Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)

8. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

I don’t normally read books set in the medieval times because I’m too much of a modern girl for them. But Throne of Glass has enough action and suspence to keep me going. I loved the main assassin girl, how she was tough and just awesome. And since every assassin needs her prince, there was Dorian. He was just an epic prince.

Obsidian (Lux, #1)

 

 

 

7. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Katie was an awesome book lover. Daemon was a hot alien. If that doesn’t make you wanna read this series I don’t know what will.

Black City (Black City, #1)

6. Black City by Elizabeth Richards

The book was written in two perspectives, which usually just messes up my reading, but Black City made it work to its advantage. So let’s see what it’s got, a dark setting? Check. A plot that’s not overused? Check. A forbidden romance? Double check. On top of that its got an amazing cover and a really good writing style.

So they’re the last 5 of my top 10. I’d like to know what your top 5 were because maybe there’s some books I have’t read yet.  I’ll post my top 5 next week so watch out for it guys!

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

1 thought on “Top 10 of 2013”

Let's talk about it

