Review: Lost & Found by Nicole Williams

20130701-084400.jpg

When I picked up Lost & Found a few hours ago, I had no idea how much I would enjoy this book. It’s such a sweet story right down to its core. I loved reading about the bad girl turned good. I loved reading about the fun, loving Walker family. And I especially loved reading about the hot guy with the painted on jeans. Who doesn’t?

Rowen is seriously messed up. Even her mum tells her so. She gets punished by being sent to Montana. She thinks she’s just in for a summer in hell. But then she meets Jesse Walker. And her life changes.

Saying that this book is emotional doesn’t encompass the depth of the feels. I rode the highs of Rowen’s life and fell with her on the lows. I love how she’s had a rough life and she has flaws like a real person and that she’s able to overcome all that and become her own person. I love the Walker family, who give her all the love and support she never got. And I love that Jesse understands her and still stands by her no matter what. Their emotions were so vivid and true. Either that or I’m just way to emotional these days.

When I started reading the story, i felt like the main couple were just falling in love waaay too fast. But then I read further in and I just started thinking to myself “They were attracted to each other by looks but they stayed together because they got to know each other more”. Or I could be in denial because I loved the idea of a bad girl and a good guy. Usually it’s the cliched bad guy steals good girl’s heart and I think Lost & Found is a breath of fresh air. However, even though it avoided that cliche, there are parts that I thought were overly cliched such as Jesse’s adoption and the childhood almost rape. I felt like these plot devices are just too overused in romance story plots and they kinda ruined my enjoyment.

Anyway, Lost & Found was really cute to read. I actually enjoyed it and if there’s a sequel, I would happily read more about Willow Springs Ranch, the Walkers and hot cowboys.

Rating: 4/5 bamboo sticks

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

3 thoughts on “Review: Lost & Found by Nicole Williams”

Let's talk about it

