Mini-Review: Beautiful Creatures (Caster Chronicles #1) By Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

6304335
Ok, so you might be wondering why this is a mini-review. Confession: I couldn’t actually read through the whole thing. I got up to about half way, put it down and never read it again. So that probably gives you a picture of my rating, yeah?

So the story is pretty much summed up as: boy wants to leave small, pathetic town. He meets this girl. They become friends. OMG THEY’RE IN LOVE. And that’s where I decided I didn’t care enough to read more.

The first thing that I have to complain about is the instalove. And I’m not kidding when i mean insta. I’m pretty sure what happened is they go on a date to the movies. Into the movies, friends, comes out of the movies as gf and bf. BOOM it suddenly happens. What, are the movies some kinda instalove centre or something?

Then we get to the part I thought was pretty weird, even before i even read the book. Why the hell are female writers writing in a guy’s POV??? WHY??? Can someone please explain this????? ARGGGHHH!!!       Panda’s calmed down a bit. Seriously though, girls should not try to write in a guy’s pov for a full book because its just not authentic.

The book had an interesting premise (witches!!!) but in my opinion the writing was just so hard to read. As in I literally had to force myself to read it. And that’s never a good sign. Ever.

Rating: Sad/Angry Panda

Author: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books

Lover of books, rom coms and chocolate. I also spend way too much time on the internet.

Let's talk about it

